Things from Thing Stores

Eclectic accumulation via thrift store shopping

Lisa Diamond’s Doll Project

Following tags, I found Lisa Diamond’s Doll Project right here on WordPress. Lisa photographs “dolls, figurines, puppets, masks and mannequins” in situ at thrift stores. Every new post is a treat for the doll collector and thrifter.

Here’s one of my favorites:

http://lisadiamondsdollproject.wordpress.com/

“Mannequin #9906” from Lisa Diamond’s Doll Project
(photo used by permission)

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Lisa Diamond’s Doll Project

  1. denaree on said:

    Although I’ve never been much of a doll collector, I used to love “Dolls Come Alive” books. My sister used to find me some whenever she ran across them at used bookstores. I can’t even remember any names of books right now, but I really loved them – the more offbeat the better.

    Like

Add to the Conversation:

